Engagement Session: Lillian and Damon

First I have to say that I had so much fun in this portrait session.  I’ve known Damon since the day he was born and have known his family for over 30 years.  I first met Lillian when she was about 6 years old and had not seen her in over 15 years until recently.  They both met as young kids and now are engaged to be married.  Lillian’s mom and Damon’s mom were present during the shoot and I would have to say that they had more fun than anyone else.

Many thanks to Jerry Stock for all his help in videotaping and creating this slideshow.  I could not have done it without him.  This is the first Video/Photo slideshow for an engagement session and now have plans to do the same for High School Seniors.

http://player.vimeo.com/video/16492161

6 responses to “Engagement Session: Lillian and Damon

  1. Sergio, the video took my breath away. I am only the aunt and yet the waterworks were on! Your work is so beautiful and heartfelt. Thanks for such a beautiful memory of my Precious and Lillian’s engagement! Keep up the awesome work.
    Kathy

  2. This is amazing! Thank you so much for putting just how special this is into something to share! It’s not every day that you find a love like this with a story like ours…I am so glad that you’ve been able to capture that!
    We had a blast at the photo session. Thank you for choosing us to be the 1st video…I’m sure it won’t be your last! 🙂

  3. Sergio, the video is incredible! You captured Damon and Lillian perfectly. The video shows the gentle, loving side of them as well as the fun-loving spirit they share. What a special memory of my wonderful, handsome son and his beautiful bride to be! Thank you so much! (To answer your question…yes, there were tears but they were happy tears!)

  4. Great video Sergio. Lillian is beautiful and Damon is well a well a ……… just kidding Damon. Damon is handsome.

    Bert

  5. Fabulous work Sergio! Damon and Lillian will always have these special moments to share forever. Your work is always so wonderful and thank you for always having the patience for our family pictures. I know this will not be your last video shoot because you will do my children (hopefully) some day!

Leave a Reply

